Links

The Toronto Cornish Association does not monitor the content of external websites; views expressed on external websites may not reflect the views of the membership of the TCA. If you have any concerns about these links, we invite you to contact us.

TORONTO CORNISH ASSOCIATION Facebook page:  www.facebook.com/TorontoCornishAssociation

CORNISH SOCIETIES:
CAHS – Cornish American Heritage Society: www.cousinjack.org
London Cornish Association: www.londoncornish.co.uk
Federation of Old Cornwall Societies: www.oldcornwall.net
Gorsedh Kernow:www.gorsedhkernow.org.uk

RESEARCH ORGANIZATIONS:
CFHS – Cornish Family History Society: www.cornwallfhs.com
Cornish Record Office: www.cro.gov.uk
Royal Institution of Cornwall: www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
City of Toronto Archives: www.toronto.ca/archives
Ontario Genealogical Society: www.ogs.on.ca
Ancestry.com: www.ancestry.com
Family Search (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints): www.familysearch.org
Find My Past: www.findmypast.co.uk
1901 Census Online: www.1901censusonline.com
Cornish Global Migration Programme: www.cornishmigration.org.uk
Cornwall Online Parish Clerks: www.cornwall-opc-database.org

MAPS:
Interactive map of Cornwall: maps.google.com

CORNISH TOURISM:
Cornwall Tourist Board: www.visitcornwall.com
Cornwall Wildlife Trust: www.cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk
Gardens of Cornwall: www.gardensofcornwall.com
Royal Cornwall Museum: www.royalcornwallmuseum.org.uk
Ultimate Cornwall Visitors Guide: www.campsites.co.uk/guides/ultimate-cornwall-visitor-guide

ARTS & CULTURE:
BBC Cornwall: news.bbc.co.uk/local/cornwall (includes Live Feed of BBC Radio Cornwall)
MyCornwall.tv: www.mycornwall.tv (includes video segments about Cornish life)
Cornwall Culture website: www.cornwallculture.co.uk
Cornish Images: www.cornishimages.com
The Cornish Language Fellowship: www.cornish-language.org
Cornwallcast podcast: www.oldcornwall.org/Radio.htm
An Daras – Cornish Folk Arts: www.an-daras.com
Cornish Language Partnership:www.magakernow.org.uk

HISTORY:
Cornish Miners Association: www.cornishminers.com
Cornish Mining World Heritage: www.cornish-mining.org.uk
Bal Maidens (female mine workers): www.balmaiden.co.uk
1895 Colour photos of Cornwall: www.retronaut.com/2012/08/colourised-cornwall-c-1895/

TCA MEMBERS:
Heather Dale – professional Celtic musician & recording artist: www.HeatherDale.com
Sher Leetooze – research on the Bible Christians (Canada/Cornwall): BibleChristianProject.webs.com